Skooled: Old Sketch of Charlie & Seth

Seth

When I was working out the look for Charlie & Seth I had no idea how much they would evolve and how quickly! I’m happy with how they’re evolving. Tall Tales Radio did an interview with Jonathan Mahood of “Bleeker the Rechargeable Dog.” He quoted Charles Schulz in the interview. Charles said, “Do 200 strips and throw them away.”  I know, it sounds brutal. However, Jonathan said at that point his characters really began to “talk” to him. So it goes. I’m looking forward to what Skooled will look like at strip 200. I hit 25 this week and strip #26 goes up tomorrow. I hope you enjoy Skooled as much as I enjoy making it. 

2 thoughts on “Skooled: Old Sketch of Charlie & Seth

Leave a Reply

